Discover and save creative ideas

    I read this in High School and it horrified me.....one of the best written books on the Holocaust.

    3y

    9 comments

    • Holly Buchanan

      Night- Elie Wiesel...this is such an amazing book. I read it in high school and I have never forgotten it.

    • Heather Lewis

      The harrowing true story of a Holocaust survivor and his experiences with his father in the Auschwitz and Buchenwald concentration camps in 1944-45 Nazi Germany. For readers of The Book Thief #Holocaust #MLIS7423

    • Kelli Welgoss

      Night - Elie Wiesel This is also one of my favorite books to teach. It's about a father and son trying to survive the concentration camps during the Holocaust. My students and I wrote to the author this past school year and he actually wrote back to us!

    • June Colburn

      Night (Oprah's Book Club) [Paperback], (holocaust, concentration camp, history, jewish, biography, world war ii, oprah, personal narratives, oprah book club, elie wiesel)

    • Karen Naylor

      Night is Elie Wiesel’s masterpiece, a candid, horrific, and deeply poignant autobiographical account of his survival as a teenager in the Nazi death camps.

    • Melissa Chandonnet

      Elie Wiesel "Night"..had the pleasure of meeting this man and attending one of his classes for a projet in high shool, humbling experience. My best friend and I ended up bringing a Holocaust survivor to our shool.

    • Skip & Kathren Gilbert

      Night is a work by Elie Wiesel about his experience with his father in the Nazi German concentration camps at Auschwitz and Buchenwald in 1944–1945, at the height of the Holocaust and toward the end of the Second World War. Read it!!!

    • D' Barba-Gayo

      "Night" by Elie Wiesel -- Read it for my sophomore English class. I wasn't able to take the book out of my hands until I finished it. It's such a wonderful and powerful book, although it's upsetting as you read the hard, horrific, and traumatic happenings. I honestly have to say it's at the top of my favorite books.

    • Susan Knauff

      Night is Elie Wiesel's masterpiece, a candid, horrific, and deeply poignant autobiographical account of his survival as a teenager in the Nazi death camps. Elie Wiesel reflects on the enduring importance of Night and his lifelong, passionate dedication to ensuring that the world never forgets man capacity for inhumanity to man. Night offers much more than a litany of the daily terrors, everyday perversions, and rampant sadism at Auschwitz and Buchwald concentration camps.

    People also love

    5 stars

    I want to read this.

    I want to read this.

    The Lovely Bones

    (Read)

    Read it ..Loved it 4 stars

    Reading a new book…

    A Child Called "It"...so sad..

    Good Reads 100 Best Books Ever Written

    Surviving the Holocaust

    Awesome Book!!!

    (Read) Children's books on the Holocaust

    Moving! I don't care how many books you've read or haven't read about the Holocaust, this is one you shouldn't miss.

    Such a good book!

    Stop whatever you are doing and read this today! 5 Stars. Captivating, compelling, insightful and secrets a mile a minute. I love this book!

    Books

    good books.

    books

    Local author with an amazing novel. I've read and re-read.