More to explore:

Children

Illustrators

Visit site

Related Pins

Cloth bound edition of The Secret Garden illustrated by Lauren Child

It's Lola! I love Charlie and Lola... Sweet cartoons. Their little British accents are so adorable.

Pippi Longstocking.The perennially popular children's book heroine has been given a makeover by Lauren Child

Lauren Child spoke at last nights Family Arts Festival Awards Ceremony. Her inspiring words have got us in the mood for #TheBigDraw.

Clarice Bean: Guess Who's Babysitting? by Lauren Child - I like how she uses mixed media in her illustrations

Lauren Child takes us to London with our favorite perky heroine, Lola.

Lauren Child is my hero pattern, balls for space, pajamas

Pippi Longstocking: The ultimate heroine If this Swedish girl doesn't bamboozle you with tall tales of her time on the high seas, charm you with a gift bought with her inexhaustible pile of gold coins or turn the world as you know it upside down, then she can always pick you up and leave you hanging from a tree branch, because she's strong enough to benchpress a horse.

Fans of Charlie and Lola books (or TV show) or fans of Child's other great books ("Whose Afraid of Storybook Wolves?") may like graduating to her chapter series about Clarice Bean. I think of her as a British (and more modern) Ramona Quimby. Very lovable and full of laughs!

pippi longstocking • astrid lindgren, illustrations by lauren child