Explore these ideas and more!

How to Restore an Old Wood Bowl (http://blog.hgtv.com/design/2014/01/09/adventures-in-antiquing-how-to-restore-an-old-wood-bowl/?soc=pinterest)

Cleaning Vintage Linens :: Hometalk

Restoring wooden bowls -- w. soap, lemon, mineral oil

DUH!!!!! Why didn't I think of that?! Put aluminum foil in a bowl, pour the grease in. When it hardens, roll up the foil and throw it out!

HGTV Crafternoon: DIY Handmade Felt Bowls (http://blog.hgtv.com/design/2014/03/04/hgtv-crafternoon-diy-handmade-felt-bowls/?soc=pinterest)

Water mineral deposits can build up on the inside workings of your toilet. These deposits restrict the free flow of water from the tank and can cause a weak flush. Quickly pour about a quart white vinegar down the overflow tube. Let the vinegar work for a minimum of an hour before flushing. The vinegar dissolves the calcium (hard water build up) in the flush ring and the siphon jet, allowing the toilet to once again work as designed. Annual treatment could be necessary.

DIY Wood Coasters (http://blog.hgtv.com/design/2014/04/22/diy-wood-coasters/?soc=pinterest)

Heat a bowl of water and vinegar for 5 minutes in the microwave, the steam will dissolve stuck on stains. Simply wipe off. Genius!!!!

How to Make Wood-Burned Pet Bowls >> http://blog.hgtv.com/design/2015/08/12/make-your-own-wood-burned-dog-bowl/?soc=pinterest

Barkboard Rustic Chalkboard — Each board - just like each tree it comes from - is 100% unique, with the inner rings on proud display under a rewritable chalk surface — $38 - $78 ||| Olive Manna

Very good instructions on how to restore old furniture.

how to sanitize and restore a wood cutting baord! This is such a great tip and so easy to do!

How to Spray Paint a Suitcase (http://blog.hgtv.com/design/2014/09/23/unique-decor-how-to-spray-paint-a-suitcase/?soc=pinterest)

Make Your Own Ruffled Lampshade (http://blog.hgtv.com/design/2014/04/01/transform-a-vintage-lampshade-with-ruffles/?soc=Pinterest)

How to restore scratched and worn wood. Another pinner says: for watermarks - mix a thick paste of olive oil and salt and rub onto the wood - leave it for about 30 minutes. The salt draws out the moisture and the oil feeds the wood. Used this many, many times!

Reclaimed Wood Flag http://bec4-beyondthepicketfence.blogspot.com/2014/06/reclaimed-wood-flag.html ~Melisa

AMAZING ! Easy to Follow tutorial on how to create a "Restoration Hardware" stain on wood ! I love this!!!

This DIY Reclaimed Wood Coffee Table by Dan Faires (Season 5) is an HGTV Pinterest favorite with 1300+ Repins! Want to know how to make one? Pin it now! http://www.hgtv.com/video/reclaimed-wood-coffee-table-video/index.html?soc=pinterestdb

HGTV Crafternoon: Citrus Berry Suncatchers (http://blog.hgtv.com/design/2014/01/22/citrus-berry-ice-suncatchers/?soc=pinterest)

Hanging Balloon Bowl Modified excerpt from Project Kid by Amanda Kingloff (Artisan Books). Copyright © 2014. Photographs by Michael Cohen.

DIY (Adorable) Dip-Dyed Tassels (http://blog.hgtv.com/design/2014/09/16/diy-dip-dyed-tassels/?soc=pinterest)