Be My Baby: How I Survived Mascara, Miniskirts, and Madness or My Life as a Fabulous Ronette

The Ronettes

The Ronettes.

The Ronettes.

The Ronettes

The Ronettes - Baby, I Love You.

The Ronettes

The Ronettes - "Be My Baby"

This book impacted my life in more ways that one could imagine...such an amazing read!

32 Books That Will Actually Change Your Life: Buzzfeed

Phil & Ronnie Spector...When Phil Was On Top of the Music World, His "Muse" & Wife Was Multi-Talented Songstress, Ronnie Spector of the Ronettes ("Be My Baby" Fame)....Phil's Withdrawal From the World, Abuse & Domination Led A Fearful Ronnie To Flee...With Her Life...Music & Madness Led To A Horrible Ending...

"Lolita, light of my life, fire of my loins. My sin, my soul. Lo-lee-ta: the tip of the tongue taking a trip of three steps down the palate to tap, at three, on the teeth. Lo. Lee. Ta."

The Ronettes ….. Be My Baby…. (1963)

my life.

Heads in Beds: A Reckless Memoir of Hotels, Hustles, and So-Called Hospitality~ In the tradition of Kitchen Confidential and Waiter Rant, a rollicking, eye-opening, fantastically indiscreet memoir of a life spent (and misspent) in the hotel industry.

(#4) The End of the Wasp Season - Denise Mina (unabridged audiobook) ★★★★☆ // Another pinner: "I have NEVER read such a [compelling], engaging first chapter in my life. Denise Mina's book is a thriller. I can't believe until just a few years ago I hadn't read a mystery. Now Louise Penny, Henning Mankell and Donna Leon are joined in my new obsession by Denise Mina. Who would expect that such crime would exist in Glasgow?"

Life is good for Maura Corrigan. Married to her college sweetheart, Pete, raising three young kids with her parents nearby in her peaceful Chicago suburb, her world is secure. Then one day, in a single turn of fate, that entire world comes crashing down and everything that she thought she knew changes.

the Optimist's Daughter • Eudora Welty

Surviving the Holocaust

Ronnie Spector & the Ronettes. smudgy winged eyeliner and beehives...what's not to love?