Discover and save creative ideas
    Related Pins
    • Adeline

      The Book Thief - Markus Zusak. Great young adult literature.

    • K. M. G.

      The Book Thief by Markus Zusak. #Reading #Drama #Books #MarkusZusak

    • Whitney Panetta

      Book Club July: The Book Thief by Markus Zusak

    • Rishona Myers

      The Book Thief - Markus Zusak - Google Books - I'm reading this now and this is definitely a book worth reading.

    • Dee Proctor

      The Book Thief by Markus Zusak: One of my alltime favorite books

    • Holly Lynn Payne

      The Book Thief by Markus Zusak #thebookthief #Inspiration #markzusak

    More from this board

    With lovely prose, fast-rising stakes and a wonderfully effective rendering of a hive's life cycle, The Bees is a beautiful book.

    Outlander by Diana Gabaldon. Hurled back in time to the Scottish Highlands in the 1700’s, Claire is faced with an unfamiliar world filled with violence, disease, and revolution. But as she struggles to get back to her own time or to find her own place in the past, her feelings for young Scottish warrior James Fraser grow. First in a series, this is an epic story for fans of time travel, romance, and historical fiction.

    Outlander Series by Diana Gabaldon. Always on the lookout for a new series to get sucked into.

    This is the US cover art for Diana Gabaldon's upcoming novel, WRITTEN IN MY OWN HEART'S BLOOD, Book 8 in the OUTLANDER series.

    Odd Thomas by Dean Koontz

    Revisiting this book after about 15 years. Didn't appreciate it then, but looking back on my younger self, I realize how much Margaret is like every other 12 year old girl I've ever known (including yours truly). Thanks, Judy Blume. As usual. =)

    The Sweetness at the Bottom of the Pie by Alan Bradley. Precocious almost-eleven-year-old Flavia de Luce finds herself in the midst of a most perplexing mystery, involving a dead man in the cucumber patch, a dead bird with a stamp on its beak, and a missing piece of the most dreadful custard pie. Flavia de Luce is one of the most endearing and likeable sleuths the mystery world has seen in ages. Evil doers (and big sisters) beware!


    From the world’s number-one bestselling crime writer comes the extraordinary new Kay Scarpetta novel. In Dust, Scarpetta and her colleagues are up against a force far more sinister than a sexual predator who fits the criminal classification of a “spectacle killer.” The murder of Gail Shipton soon leads deep into the dark world of designer drugs, drone technology, organized crime, and shocking corruption at the highest levels.

    Louise Penny's How the Light Gets In is a Goodreads Best Books of 2013 nominee in Mystery & Thriller! Check out the nominees here:

    Déjà Dead by Kathy Reichs. Dr. Temperance Brennan is the newly appointed director of forensic anthropology for Quebec when she stumbles across a horrific murder: a young girl has been brutally mutilated and abandoned. Could this case indicate the presence of a horrific serial killer on the loose? With its plethora of fascinating forensic details, this book makes a great suggestion for fans of CSI or Law & Order.

    101 Chapter Books Every Kid Should Read or Hear Before She Grows Up - 101 Suggestions for Perfect Christmas Gifts! #50giftguides

    The Dead in Their Vaulted Arches (Flavia de Luce, #6)

    The Bone Bed by Patricia Cornwell

    Bury Your Dead (Chief Inspector Gamache, Book 6): Louise Penny:

    Red Dragon or The Silence of the Lambs by Thomas Harris | 13 Books To Read This Halloween #halloween #scaryreads

    Spider Bones (Tempe Brennan) by Kathy Reichs

    206 Bones: A Novel (Temperance Brennan) by Kathy Reichs

    Sep '13, Bethany/Hernando. A reluctant centenarian much like Forrest Gump (if Gump were an explosives expert with a fondness for vodka) decides its not too late to start over...

    Websites for free Kindle Books!


    100 Chapter Books You Should Read to Your Children While They are Young!!

    A Song of Fire and Ice (AKA Game of Thrones) series

    Harry Potter = love

    London, 2009 // Photo by Antony Cotton