There’s more to see...
Sign up to discover and save different things to try in 2015.
Visit Site
  • Candace Robinson

    Candace's Book Blog: Young Adult Review: Between the Devil and the Deep Blue Sea by April Genevieve Tucholke

  • Jessica Dandino Garrison

    “A stunning debut with complex characters, an atmospheric setting, and a distinct voice...Tucholke has real talent.”—VOYA (star) | “A perfect read for stormy summer nights.”—The Boston Globe | “Reminiscent of Beautiful Creatures…Give this one to fans of creepy mysteries, particularly tales that don’t skimp on the violence.”—SLJ (star) | “A chilling supernatural exploration of free will and reality’s fluidity.”—PW | Between the Devil & the Deep Blue Sea by April Genevieve Tucholke (Dial/Penguin)

  • Meriden Library Teen Center

    Between the Devil and the Deep Blue Sea by April Genevieve Tucholke "Violet is in love with River, a mysterious seventeen-year-old stranger renting the guest house behind the rotting seaside mansion where Violet lives, but when eerie, grim events begin to happen, Violet recalls her grandmother's frequent warnings about the devil and wonders if River is evil."

  • Amy L. Tabler-Yingling

    A Bookish Girl: Review: Between the Devil and the Deep Blue Sea by April GenevieveTucholke

  • Belinda Pepper

    book cover design

Related Pins

We interviewed award winning author Edwidge Danticat about her latest book, Claire of the Sea Light, and what it takes to bring a story to literary life. balharbourshops.c...

Top New Young Adult Fiction on Goodreads, August 2013

Between the Spark and the Burn (Between #2) by April Genevieve Tucholke -On sale August 14th 2014 by Dial -The conclusion to Between the Devil and The Deep Blue Sea, this gothic thriller romance with shades of Stephen King and Daphne du Maurier is a must-read for fans of Beautiful Creatures and Anna Dressed in Blood.

Top New Memoir & Autobiography on Goodreads, July 2013

Terrifying wasps named after dementors, Outlander start date, #Amazoncart, YA film option news, & casting for City of Heavenly Fire audiobook. These are just a few of the stories you'll read on this weeks Bookish News!

Into the Deep by Samantha Young | Release Date: August 20, 2013 | www.samanthayoung... | Contemporary Romance / New Adult

Chantress by Amy Butler Greenfield (@ab_greenfield)

School Spirits by Rachel Hawkins

The Kill Order by James Dashner - The prequel to the fabulous Maze Runner series, where MANY questions that you want answered, are answered! While it’s a prequel, I still think that reading the series, then this book last, is a great way to do it.

  • kimi R

    why do people put The Kill Order in this series?it's an individual series!

  • sarah ❁

    Why do you say that.. It's not.

  • kimi R

    it is.search wikipedia.the next book is gonna come out in I guess 2016

  • Brittany Mulpas

    Yeah, because Wikipedia is such a trustworthy site. -.- Anyone can edit that, ya know.

Deep Blue (Waterfire Saga, #1)This one I was so excited for when it came in the mail. and it so disappointing.

See all 6 comments

This is What Happy Looks Like by Jennifer E. Smith