More to explore:

Nine D'urso


There’s more to see...
Come take a look at what else is here!
Visit site

Related Pins

Hierarchy of Angels: The Nine Choirs of Heaven - failmacaw. The tiered heavens that we do not know about, as there is no such thing as angels. Welcome to night Vale.

gruissan bubbles I by martin gyger

Line city with colored sky. Because the direction of the line can create depth and value (light and dark), students should plan out areas visual texture in advance.

The nine types of angels mentioned in Sacred Scripture into a hierarchy: seraphims, cherubims, thrones, dominions, power, authorities, principalities, archangels and angels.

Серафимы, херувимы, престолы...«Такой смерти не было никогда»Недаром помнит вся Россия3 мобильных приложения для начинающего православного

Sts. Michael, Gabriel, and Raphael are the only three angels mentioned by name in the Scriptures, and they all belong to the same choir of angels: The archangels. From St. Dionysius and St. Gregory the Great, we learn that there are nine choirs of angels which are gathered into three sets of three. But where are the archangels in this list? Are they toward the top of the bottom? The answer may surprise you!

The Angelic Hierarchy