There's more How-to Pins to see...
Come take a look at what else is here!
They used Pinterest to find new songs to learn
Join Pinterest to find all the things that inspire you.
Creating an account means you’re okay with Pinterest's Terms of Service and Privacy Policy.
50+
billion Pins
to explore
15
seconds to
sign up (free!)
Visit site
  • Shannon Paugh

    14. Summer Read -- Girl Unmoored by Jennifer Gooch Hummer. This is the coming of age story of Apron Bramhill who is exactly the age I was in the mid-eighties when this takes place. Amazing first novel that should become required reading. Full of beauty, sadness and humor. You'll ugly cry, and love Apron for it.

Tags:
Girls Generation, Bookish Things, Book Review, Summer Reading, Favorit Book, Girls Unmoor, Jennifer Gooch, Gooch Hummer, Ya Book

Also on these boards

Related Pins

"That's why whenever people try to tell me how their 'insane father' would sometimes fall asleep on the toilet, or occasionally catch the house on fire, I put my finger to their lips and whisper, 'Hush, little rabbit. Let me give you perspective.'"

WIFE 22 is an irresistible novel of a woman losing herself and finding herself again in the middle of her life, perfect for fans of BRIDGET JONES'S DIARY and Allison Pearson’s I DON'T KNOW HOW SHE DOES IT.

The Hunger Games trilogy - I don't usually like sci-fi-ish books, but this series sucked me in!

Meghan Chase feels invisible and like she doesn’t belong. Her mother barely pays her any attention, her stepfather Lucas acts like she doesn’t exist, and her fellow classmate think she’s just a nerd/hillbilly from the swamp. Except for her friend Robbie and her brother Ethan, she feels alone. That is until weird things start happening.

In Sterling, New Hampshire, 17-year-old high school student Peter Houghton has endured years of verbal and physical abuse at the hands of classmates. His best friend, Josie Cormier, succumbed to peer pressure and now hangs out with the popular crowd that often instigates the harassment. One final incident of bullying sends Peter over the edge and leads him to commit an act of violence that forever changes the lives of Sterling’s residents.

Only read nine of these so far. I think The Glass Castle is next, thanks to my wonderful sister-in-law who is the perfect person to recommend a book. I wish I had her in my classroom to cater to the continual requests for good recommendations in the genre of (fill in the blank).

What should you read next?

Best Books of 2012, per the Well-Read Wife. I should look into these