There’s more to see...
Join millions of other people on Pinterest!
Visit Site

Comfort reading: Kim by Rudyard Kipling

Reader Tim Hannigan finds a comfortable travelling companion in Kipling's 'little friend of all the world'

Related Pins

There aren't many of these "Keep Calm" signs that I like - but this one I ADORE.

stacks of same colored books - applicable for any season, what a simple and charming idea for a book loving home! ((Or for color of the month learning!))

the african-american poet, academic and activist, amiri baraka, who died yesterday at the age of 79, was an intellectual troublemaker, to be sure; and that's a compliment. • via the guardian • rest in peace, A.B.

American Isis On the fiftieth anniversary of her death, this new biography is the first to draw from Ted Hughess archive. This book promises to reassess both her life and her legacy. Expect to see English majors everywhere devouring it.

'The whole affair is extremely sad' … Pablo Neruda. Photograph: Laurent Rebours/AP

There was me, that is Alex, and my three droogs, that is Pete, Georgie, and Dim, and we sat in the Korova Milkbar trying to make up our rassoodocks what to do with the evening.

Found this in today's "Explore" on Flickr. A pic I wish I had taken. Just love the simplicity of this photograph.

The Ocean at the End of the Lane by Neil Gaiman is, at its core, a book about childhood from the perspective of a child. The horror is minimal and seems almost fantastical. The whole book has a dreamlike quality. While this is a quick read at 178 pages, a lot is packed into those pages. Fans of Neil Gaiman’s Coraline and The Graveyard Book will enjoy this one as well.