Explore St Upper, Upper West Side, and more!

Explore related topics

316 W. 75th St., Upper West Side, NYC, 1897 French Renaissance Revival, C.P.h. Gilbert architect by New York Big Apple Images

316 W. 75th St., Upper West Side, NYC, 1897 French Renaissance Revival, C.P.h. Gilbert architect by New York Big Apple Images

Frederick & Lydia Prentiss House Beaux-Arts Townhouse (1899–1901) Architect: C.P.H. Gilbert 1 Riverside Dr. Upper West Side, New York

Frederick & Lydia Prentiss House Beaux-Arts Townhouse (1899–1901) Architect: C.P.H. Gilbert 1 Riverside Dr. Upper West Side, New York

Christ Church (1932)  Architect: Ralph Adams Cram  520 Park Ave. at 60th St.  Upper East Side, New York

Christ Church (1932) Architect: Ralph Adams Cram 520 Park Ave. at 60th St. Upper East Side, New York

Christ Church, Cobble Hill, Brooklyn; built in 1842, Tiffany altar and windows installed in 1916. Photo by New York Big Apple Images, via Flickr

Christ Church, Cobble Hill, Brooklyn; built in 1842, Tiffany altar and windows installed in 1916. Photo by New York Big Apple Images, via Flickr

Lucius B. Mantonya Flats (1887), 1325 N Dearborn Pkwy, Gold Coast, Chicago, moorish design by architect Curd H. Gottig.

Lucius B. Mantonya Flats (1887), 1325 N Dearborn Pkwy, Gold Coast, Chicago, moorish design by architect Curd H. Gottig.

Downtown/Battery Park City: Pic is Stone street, first paved street in New York. Waterfront here, docks for ferries, borders Wall St area.

How the Neighborhoods of Manhattan Got Their Names

Downtown/Battery Park City: Pic is Stone street, first paved street in New York. Waterfront here, docks for ferries, borders Wall St area.

Amsterdam - Huis Bartolotti: This splendid house was designed around 1622 by Hendrick de Keyser, the architect who built the Munttoren and the Westerkerk. The two doors had separate functions: the one at number 172 was for use during the day, the one at 170 by night. The façade, typical of the Dutch Renaissance, is reminiscent in its mix of brick and stone-work of the "House of Heads" on Keizergracht and the "House of Dolphins"

Amsterdam - Huis Bartolotti: This splendid house was designed around 1622 by Hendrick de Keyser, the architect who built the Munttoren and the Westerkerk. The two doors had separate functions: the one at number 172 was for use during the day, the one at 170 by night. The façade, typical of the Dutch Renaissance, is reminiscent in its mix of brick and stone-work of the "House of Heads" on Keizergracht and the "House of Dolphins"

Pinterest
Search