More to explore:


There’s more to see...
Come take a look at what else is here!
Visit site
  • Ro Rainwater

    A Druk on the Flag of Bhutan. The Druk (Dzongkha: འབྲུག་) is the "Thunder Dragon" of Bhutanese mythology and a Bhutanese national symbol.

  • Laurie Decker

    Visit Bhutan, that amazing country where their goverment is focused on the concept of GNH - Gross National Happiness - the happiness of its people on an on-going, daily basis!

  • Andrea Lynn

    BHUTAN - FIRST COUNTRY TO GO 100% ORGANIC. "The Himalayan kingdom of Bhutan, located in South Asia at the eastern end of the Himalayas, and often referred to as the “The Happiest Place on Earth”, will soon have another reason for keeping that title: the country will be the first to go 100 percent organic in its farming methods."

  • Jans Net

    Bhutan - Place to visit

Related Pins

The flag of Swaziland was officially adopted on October 30, 1967. It's modeled after a flag given to the Swazi Pioneer Corps by King Sobhuza II in 1941. The centered regiment shield features a supporting staff with hanging tassels of feathers. Two Swazi ceremonial spears are placed above the staff.

Flag of Denmark. The very first, and possibly one of the best ever flags.

The Thailand flag was officially adopted on September 28, 1917. Red is said to symbolize the blood of life, white the purity of the Buddhist faith, and blue the monarchy. The blue and white stripes were added to the flag during World War I.

The flag of Sweden was officially adopted on June 22, 1906. The off-centered yellow cross (The Scandinavian Cross) is taken from the Danish flag. The yellow and blue colors are taken from the national coat of arms.

File:Flag of Belgium.svg

Liechtenstein's flag was officially adopted on June 24, 1937. The flag's blue and red have been representative of Liechtenstein since it was part of the Holy Roman Empire in the 17th century. The golden crown is symbolic of its independence, and its recognition as a principality.