Explore Book Cafe, Book Book Book, and more!

Explore related topics

Jodi Daynard - Our Own Country / #awordfromJoJo #HistoricalFiction #JodiDaynard

(Apub) In Boston, a prosperous merchant’s daughter, Eliza Boylston, lives a charmed life—until war breaches the walls of the family estate and forces her to live in a world in which wealth can no longer protect her.

The tragic tale of Margaret of Salisbury, the oldest person to be beheaded by King Henry VIII (who happened to be her cousin).  She is another figure who does not get very much recognition in the Tudor Saga.  This book allows the reader to view the whole Tudor fiasco through the eyes of someone who is inextricably linked, yet also an outsider.  The final book in the Cousin's War series, and make sure you read the author's note in the back!  My favorite book in the series!

THE KING'S CURSE by Philippa Gregory - Beloved author Philippa Gregory is back with the story of lady-in-waiting Margaret Pole and her unique view of King Henry VIII’s stratospheric rise to power in Tudor England.

Blog Tour Spotlight & Giveaway - Better with You by Rachel John

Blog Tour Spotlight & Giveaway - Better with You by Rachel John

Perfect for fans of The Nightingale: In coastal Normandy, young baker Emmanuelle finds the courage to resist her village’s Nazi occupiers. “A tale beautifully, wisely, and masterfully told” (Paula McLain, bestselling author of The Paris Wife).

Perfect for fans of The Nightingale: In coastal Normandy, young baker Emmanuelle finds the courage to resist her village’s Nazi occupiers. “A tale beautifully, wisely, and masterfully told” (Paula McLain, bestselling author of The Paris Wife).

15 Historical Fiction Series You Won't Be Able to Put Down

15 Historical Fiction Series You Won't Be Able to Put Down

‘The Witchfinder’s Sister’ shows the consequences of unbridled power

‘The Witchfinder’s Sister’ shows the consequences of unbridled power

The witchfinder's sister : a novel / Beth Underdown.

The Silver Witch

'The Silver Witch' by Paula Brackston *Historical Fiction *Witches *Myths AD *Relationships

Red Queen's Daughter, Jacqueline Kolosov. Mary Seymour is the daughter of Katherine Parr, the last Queen of Henry VIII. She is raised by Lady Strange, who informs her of her destiny: she is to be a white magician in Queen Elizabeth's court & ensure her safe reign. After spending her early years learning the arts of the white magician, Mary is invited to join Elizabeth's court as a Lady in Waiting. There she realizes that the court is rife w/ ambitious men & women who are jockeying for power.

The Red Queen's Daughter Century, England]

Velvet and silk twill Spencer, 1818-20; windowpane check muslin skirt (no bodice but straps over shoulders); reproduction bonnet by Lydia Fast; steel "Berlin Iron" purse, c. 1790-1810, made in France; From "An Agreeable Tyrant:... agreeabletyrant.dar.org

Spencer, 1818-20From the exhibition "An Agreeable Tyrant:... (Fripperies and Fobs)

Spencer, From the exhibition "An Agreeable Tyrant: Fashion After the Revolution" at the DAR Museum

How To Fall In Love With A Man Who Lives In A Bush : a novel / Emmy Abrahamson.

How To Fall In Love With A Man Who Lives In A Bush : a novel / Emmy Abrahamson.

The Knife of Never Letting Go By Patrick Ness. Prentisstown isn’t like other towns. Everyone can hear everyone else’s thoughts in an overwhelming, never-ending stream of Noise. Todd and his dog, Manchee — whose thoughts Todd can hear too, whether he wants to or not — stumble upon an area of complete silence. They find that in a town where privacy is impossible, something terrible has been hidden — a secret so awful that Todd and Manchee must run for their lives.

The Knife of Never Letting Go by Patrick Ness (Book 1 of Chaos Walking Trilogy)

10 amazing novels that will take you to a different time - 10 amazing historical novels that will take you to another place and time. I love finding new ideas for what books to read next! Great historical fiction.

10 amazing novels that will take you to a different time - 10 amazing historical novels that will take you to another place and time. I love finding new ideas for what books to read next! Great historical fiction.

Reported Missing: A gripping psychological thriller with ... https://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B0714CF9WT/ref=cm_sw_r_pi_dp_x_EcVlzbP42DEAJ

Reported Missing: A gripping psychological thriller with ... https://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B0714CF9WT/ref=cm_sw_r_pi_dp_x_EcVlzbP42DEAJ

Read an excerpt.

Read an excerpt.

The Paperback of the Murder on Monday (Lois Meade Series #1) by Ann Purser at Barnes & Noble. FREE Shipping on $25 or more!

The Paperback of the Murder on Monday (Lois Meade Series #1) by Ann Purser at Barnes & Noble. FREE Shipping on $25 or more!

Recommended reading: Victorian-Gilded Age-Edwardian-World War historical biographies and books about British and American society...

Historical books - recommended reading list

Recommended reading: Victorian-Gilded Age-Edwardian-World War historical biographies and books about British and American society.

Pinterest
Search