Pinterest • The world’s catalog of ideas

Helene Wecker's dazzling debut novel tells the story of two supernatural creatures who appear mysteriously in 1899 New York. For fans of The Night Circus and The Discovery of Witches. The novel combines historical fiction with a magical fable.

Nose Grazefrom Nose Graze

Review: The Kiss of Deception by Mary E. Pearson (The Remnant Chronicles #1)

Review: The Kiss of Deception by Mary E. Pearson -A breathtaking new series that will leave you speechless. This is hands down the best book I have read this year, and one of my all-time favorite high fantasy books ever. (click image for full review) Get a FREE book straight to your inbox

Mystic+City by Theo Lawrence. 3.5 stars. first in series. worth reading for the well done world-building (with a magic angle) but the main characters are terribly flat. tries to be a romeo/juliet retelling but falls very short. scifi/fantasy/romance/ya. books, novels, series

The Bielski Brothers: The True Story of Three Men Who Defied the Nazis, Built a Village in the Forest, and Saved 1,200 Jews

Refinery29from Refinery29

These Are The Scariest Books Of All Time

Lady by Thomas Tryon

This is a great YA series set in Victorian Britain that features magic and mischief. I love how the author captures both the wonderful and not so wonderful moments of female friendships. - Marie

Flavorwirefrom Flavorwire

50 Essential Mystery Novels That Everyone Should Read

The Woman In White by Wilkie Collins: I highly recommend this large tome. It's worth your time. I love a mystery that I am unable to unravel until the author allows. And this kept me rapt until the last.

If you haven't heard of this book... WHY??? Get it, buy it, read it a thousand times! (It's the closest book to a perfect 5 star on Goodreads). I've never read a book that gave me butterflies from cover to cover (& with ZERO SMUT). You'll laugh out loud, you'll fall in love, and forever have your romance fix! The main character is witty and a great role model for all girls! And the fella...well...THAT you'll have to read for yourself! Edenbrooke by Julianne Donaldson. Share this book!

The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo http://media-cache8.pinterest.com/upload/138133913540257810_RHinQ1cz_f.jpg danaharrison books worth reading

Stolen Songbird by Danielle L. Jensen | Malediction, BK#1 | Publisher: Strange Chemistry | Publication Date: April 1, 2014 | www.danielleljensen.com | #YA #Fantasy

The Book Addict's Guidefrom The Book Addict's Guide

Top Ten Tuesday - January 20, 2015: My Top Ten Fantasy Books (So Far)

Top Ten Tuesday - January 20, 2015: My Top (way more than) Ten favorite fantasy books (so far)! // The Book Addict's Guide