More to explore:
Take Forbidden Drive to the Cave of the Monks of Wissahickon The story behind the street names dates back to June 1694, when a brotherhood of German mystics set up shop on the slopes of Wissahickon. Under the leadership of a 21 yr old, Johannes Kelpius, they practiced medicine, music, and good old-fashioned magic. Deep in the Wissahickon woods there's only 1 artifact left by the order: The stone-gabled cave where the master of the order practiced his solitary ways.
The Kelpis Monks