Pinterest • The world’s catalog of ideas

Explore Fan Motif, Motif Fabric, and more!

Etsyfrom Etsy

Red copper fan motif pendant

Red copper fan motif pendant by KAZism on Etsy, $350.00

Japanese fabric panel. The Japanese believe you see an Usagi (rabbit) in the moon, instead of a man in the moon.

Title: Fans of Japan Author: Charlotte M. Salwey Publication: Kegan Paul, Trench Trubner & Co. Ltd, London Publication Date: 1894 Book Description: Black hardback. 147 pages with 20 color plate images Call Number: NK 4870 S2

19th century depiction of a Japanese folding fan with a poem on its open surface.