Pinterest • The world’s catalog of ideas

Explore Japonesque Design, Fans, and more!

Etsyfrom Etsy

Red copper fan motif pendant

Red copper fan motif pendant by KAZism on Etsy, $350.00

Etsyfrom Etsy

Antique Japanese cotton indigo dyed katazome fabric

Antique Japanese cotton indigo dyed katazome.

Japanese fabric panel. The Japanese believe you see an Usagi (rabbit) in the moon, instead of a man in the moon.

Etsyfrom Etsy

Vintage Damascene Necklace & Bracelet Asian Jewelry Set - Silver and Gold Inlay Jewelry / Japanese Fans

SALE - Vintage Damascene Necklace & Bracelet Asian Jewelry Set - Silver and Gold Inlay Jewelry / Japanese Fans

Title: Fans of Japan Author: Charlotte M. Salwey Publication: Kegan Paul, Trench Trubner & Co. Ltd, London Publication Date: 1894 Book Description: Black hardback. 147 pages with 20 color plate images Call Number: NK 4870 S2

19th century depiction of a Japanese folding fan with a poem on its open surface.