• 三木貴幸 Takayuki Miki

    Space Age greeters at Disney’s Tomorrowland, summer 1960

  • Anya Emerson

    midcenturymodernfreak: Retro Future 1960 People of the Future from Disneyland’s "Tomorrowland" - Via

  • Mishy Carter

    Summer 1960 Disney Tomorrowland’s Space Couple

  • Tim Hinton

    Vintage Photo of Tomrrowland in 1960 of Spaceman and Spacewoman.

  • ODH

    Ten steps to finding love online (and keeping it) via a space suited couple at Disneyland.

  • kelly louise

    'Guests visiting Tomorrowland in the 1950s and 1960s would encounter a unique original Disneyland character that symbolized Americans’ interest in space exploration. In this rare photo from the summer of 1960, the Tomorrowland “Spaceman” is apparently joined by “Spacewoman.”'

  • Chrissy Pagnotti

    Vintage Disneyland

More from this board

1949. 'The Dove of Peace' by Pablo Picasso #deepcor #art #picasso #dove #peace #doveofpeace #pablopicasso #symbol

February 5, 2014. A peanut-shaped asteroid called Itokawa. This picture, released today, comes from the Japanese spacecraft Hayabusa during its close approach in 2005. #deepcor #asteroid #astronomy #science #hayabusa #photography #space

Photography History, Moon Apollo17, Apollo 17, Apollo Mission, Deepcor Astronaut, December 14, Astronaut Spaces, Apollo17 Astronomy, The Moon

'Unemployed Astronauts' #deepcor #reality #unemployment #space #astronauts

December 18, 2013. Anchorman 2: The Legend Continues hits theaters today, two days earlier than it's original date. #deepcor #anchorman #anchorman2 #thelegendcontinues #ronburgendy #humor #comedy #film #movies #hollywood #culture #media #willferrell

1990. Classic scene from the Christmas film 'Home Alone.' #deepcor #homealone #film #classic #christmas #entertainment #comedy

Behind the scene of Star Wars Episode V. #deepcor #starwars #hollywood #entertainment #movies #film

Paul Rudd has officially been cast as superhero Ant-man in the upcoming Marvel film. #deepcor #marvel #film #paulrudd #antman #entertainment #movie #superhero #comics #marvelstudios #news

December 15, 2013. Mount Etna, the largest active volcano in Europe, erupting near the Sicilian town of Catania, Italy. #deepcor #italy #volcano #news #media #eruption #catania #photography #mountetna

December 20, 2013. 55 years ago today, Paul McCartney, John Lennon, and George Harrison, then known as "The Quarrymen" performed at George's brothers wedding in Speke, Liverpool. #deepcor #thebeatles #thequarrymen #lennon #mccartney #harrsion #vintage #music #rockandroll

NYC Times Square, 1969. A Merry Christmas message from John Lennon and Yoko Ono. #deepcor #NYC #timessquare #christmas #warisover #peace #photography

Wonka's Golden Ticket #deepcor #goldenticket #vintage #willywonka #entertainment #film #movies #classic

Macro image of a snowflake. #deepcor #snowflake #photography #science #winter #nature

Hand-colored scanning electron micrograph displaying some of the species of bacteria that reside in the human gut. #deepcor #science #bacteria #humangut #micrographic #knowledge #microbiome #microbe

According to National Geographic, this is what the average human will look like in the year 2050. #deepcor #nationalgeographic #natgeo #evolution #human #life #future

December 24, 1966. The most famous press cover for Walt Disney's death designed by the French magazine Paris Match. #deepcor #disney #waltdisney #mickeymouse #publicity #presscover #news #media #parismatch

1929-1931. Construction of the Empire State Building. #deepcor #empirestate #construction #NYC #newyork #evolution #architecture #history

A rainbow in candle smoke. #deepcor #candle #smoke #science #photography #rainbow

Human Society #deepcor #society #politics #corruption #government #culture #corporateladder #life #business #humansociety

1958. Alfred Hitchcock directing the MGM Lion. #deepcor #film #entertainment #hollywood #movies #alfredhitchcock #MGMlion #MGM #photography

December 18, 2013. Happy Birthday to musician, and most notably, Rolling Stones guitarist Keith Richards who turned 70 today. #deepcor #rollingstones #guitarist #keithrichards #music #rockandroll #entertainment

What if Pete Best wasn't replaced by Ringo Starr? #deepcor #thebeatles #petebest #ringostarr #music #entertainment #lostbeatle

The Queens borough Bridge in New York on Feb 10, 1910. It opened on March 30, 1910. #deepcor #newyork #queensboroughbridge #photography #history #architecture

Rest in peace Walt Disney. #deepcor #waltdisney #disney #disneyanimation #disneyland #disneyworld #waltdisneycompany #imagination #mickeymouse #inspiration