Pinterest • The world’s catalog of ideas

Explore Demon'S Watch, Ages Reviews, and more!

Review: The Impossible Knife of Memory by Laurie Halse Anderson

Enduring a transient existence before starting school in her Iraq War veteran father's hometown, a troubled Hayley Kincaid longs for a normal life and pursues a relationship with a secretive boy before her father's PTSD leads to a disturbing drug problem.

bPerfect for fans of Deborah Harkness and Elizabeth Kostova, iThe Water Watch/i is a breathtakingly sexy and atmospheric new novel of ancient folklore, passionate love, and thrilling… read more at Kobo.

The book is much better than the movie (I still love you Tom Hanks). Only thing I hate is Robert Langdon. You can tell a guy wrote it because he gets laid at the end of every book, and he's a 40-year-old, pudgy, balding university professor. Right. His earlier books are better: Deception Point, Digital Fortress, and others.

Who doesn't love the clash of science and religion? A thriller packed with ambigrams and supposed secrets of the Vatican. My favorite of the three-part series.

Angels & Demons by Dan Brown: Underrated book...I liked it a lot more than The Da Vinci Code, which itself wasn't too shabby!