Discover and save creative ideas
    Explore these ideas and more!

    This memorial, dedicated to the crew of the Space Shuttle Challenger, was designed by Dr. Yvonne Chan, principal at Sylmar Elementary in 1987. All grades worked on the project. Pictured (l-r): Kerrie Kaulbach, Jennifer Furman, Stacy Chambers, Marcel Jimenez, Armand Villavert, Manuel Munoz, Rosalie Monreal, Victor Montes, Jasnon Voss, Mary Hamerson, Dr. Chan, Jorge Ocampo, Eric Thompson, and Dione Brown. Robert and Betty Franklin Collection. San Fernando Valley History Digital Library.