Visit site

Related Pins

Creative, intelligent, nine-year-old Mina keeps a journal in her own disorderly way that reveals how her mind is growing into something extraordinary, especially after she begins homeschooling under the direction of her widowed mother.

Bria, an aspiring artist just graduated from high school, takes off for Central America's La Ruta Maya, rediscovering her talents and finding love.

Young American alpine climber Jake is invited on a “recovery” mission to find Percival Bromley, a British lord who vanished on Mt. Everest.

Palace of Spies_Zettel, Sarah. In 1716 London, an orphaned sixteen-year-old girl from a good family impersonates a lady-in-waiting only to discover that the real girl was murdered, the court harbors a nest of spies, and the handsome young artist who is helping her solve the mystery might be a spy himself.

First chapter books for early readers ages 5-9: mystery books and detective stories Great for lower level readers in the upper grades too!

I had to stop reading this book in public because I was laughing so hard and was afraid people would think I was crazy. Lawson is a natural storyteller who is able to mine the bizarre and absurd events of her life for maximum comedic value. Recommended for fans of David Sedaris, Chelsea Handler, and Tiny Fey. - Halle

Is your child ready to take on some easier chapter books? Here is a great list of some series for early readers that you may not have heard of before.