IMAGINE PEACE TOWER is a Tower of Light which emanates wisdom, healing and joy. It communicates awareness to the whole world that peace & love is what connects all lives on Earth. Send your wishes to IMAGINE PEACE TOWER by Twitter, email or post. More info here: http://imaginepeacetower.com/light-house

take a trip to Iceland

Reine, Norway.

To celebrate the first week of Spring and John & Yoko's 43rd wedding anniversary, The City of Reykjavík will be relighting Yoko Ono's artwork IMAGINE PEACE TOWER from 8pm until midnight, every night from 20th-27th March 2012. Join us live at http://IMAGINEPEACETOWER.com - send your wishes & watch live at these times: 8pm - 12pm Liverpool & London; 4pm - 8pm New York; 1pm - 5pm Los Angeles; 5am - 9am Tokyo.

Emerald flame, Iceland

Aurora over Jokulsarlon by Bernd Schiedl

jökulsárlón lake, iceland

aurora

Paris at night

Crystal Cave, Vatnajokull National Park on the East coast of Iceland

Blue lagoon Rekjavik, Iceland

Landmannalaugar, Iceland

Sunset At Seljalandsfoss, Iceland

Silfra, Iceland.

IMAGINE PEACE TOWER is an outdoor work of art conceived by Yoko Ono in memory of John Lennon. It is situated on Viðey Island in Reykjavík, Iceland. The artwork was dedicated to John by Yoko at its unveiling on October 9th 2007, John Lennon’s 67th birthday. IMAGINE PEACE TOWER symbolizes Lennon’s and Ono’s continuing campaign for world peace - which began in the sixties, was sealed by their marriage in 1969 and will continue forever. The words IMAGINE PEACE are...

Reykjavik City Guide Iceland Travel

Aurora shining in Lofoten Islands, Norway

Aurora borealis above Jökulsárlón Glacial Lagoon in southeast Iceland.

Affordable European Hotspot: Reykjavík Iceland’s price points aren’t at their rock-bottom 2008 levels, but they’re still low; indeed, hotel ...