Michael Carroll

Michael Carroll

www.michaelowencarroll.com
Dublin, Ireland / Author of Judge Dredd and the Quantum Prophecy / New Heroes series of YA superhero novels
Michael Carroll
More ideas from Michael

Judge Dredd

Judge Dredd

Brett Ewins - In Memoriam My good friend Brett Ewins died on the 16th of February. Brett was a very generous and kind man. He helped out so many people. He gave many people their first break in the Comics industry.  People like Brett are what make me love Comics... He was a good friend, a beautiful spirit, and a gentle and extremely thoughtful man.  I know that everything I do is informed by his work, and his kindness. It's up to us to pay that forwards to others. Rufus

Brett Ewins - In Memoriam My good friend Brett Ewins died on the of February…. I’d done quite a bit of work with Brett, helping finish off his recent Johnny.

.

Judge Dredd

Returning 2015

Returning 2015

Scanning images that are too large for your scanner? Try this massively useful tip! (It's entirely possible that everyone else already uses this trick, but if so they've all kept it a secret from me - I had to discover it myself!)

Scanning images that are too large for your scanner? Try this massively useful tip! (It's entirely possible that everyone else already uses this trick, but if so they've all kept it a secret from me - I had to discover it myself!)

The oldest “comic” in my collection… The Pilot was a British adventure paper for boys that ran from 1935 to 1938, 131 issues in total. Published by The Amalgamated Press, this is issue 22, volume 1, dated February 29th 1936 - so it was probably on sale sometime during the preceding week.

The oldest “comic” in my collection… The Pilot was a British adventure paper for boys that ran from 1935 to 1938, 131 issues in total. Published by The Amalgamated Press, this is issue 22, volume 1, dated February 29th 1936 - so it was probably on sale sometime during the preceding week.

.

Humor, Movie, Comics, Film, Humour, Film Stock, Moon Moon, Cinema, Comic, Comic Books, Funny Humor, Tape, Movies, Cartoons, Jokes, Graphic Novels, Comic Book

For fans of Labyrinth and Judge Dredd… The Judge Dredd boardgame appears on Sarah’s bookshelves!

For fans of Labyrinth and Judge Dredd… The Judge Dredd boardgame appears on Sarah’s bookshelves!

True story...!

True story...!