Richards Memorial

21 followers
·
3 following
Staff Picks from Richards Memorial Library
Richards Memorial
More ideas from Richards
Cover image for The house at the edge of night / Catherine Banner.

A sweeping, propulsive family saga set on a romantic and beautiful Italian island, for fans of Captain Corelli’s Mandolin and Beautiful…

The Kindness of Strangers by Katrina Kittle

The Kindness of Strangers: Katrina Kittle- not an especially well-written book and the characters didn't ring true but enough to it to make me recommend it to friends.

Cover image for Dancing on broken glass : a novel / Ka Hancock.

Cover image for Dancing on broken glass : a novel / Ka Hancock.

Snow Flower and the Secret Fan: Janet

By Lisa See Snow Flower and the Secret Fan: A Novel (Reprint) null

Death in the Orchid Garden: Bonnie did

Death in the Orchid Garden (The tenth book in the Gardening Mysteries series) A novel by Ann Ripley

Julie and Romeo Get Lucky: Heather McCrystal

The second book about Julie and Romeo, their families and flower shops. Julie buys her granddaughter a winning lottery ticket.

The Soldier's Wife: Margaret Leroy: 9781401341701: Amazon.com: Books

Get this from a library! The soldier's wife. [Margaret Leroy] -- As World War II draws closer and closer to Guernsey, Vivienne de la Mare knows that there will be sacrifices to be made. Not just for herself, but for her two young daughters and for her .

Murder in the Secret Garden (Book Retreat Mysteries, #3)

Murder in the Secret Garden (A Book Retreat Mystery) Things really go to seed in the newest novel in the New York Times bestselling Book Retreat mysteries.

The Lord of Opium (Matteo Alacran #2)

The Lord of Opium Sequel to House of the Scorpion by Nancy Farmer

Ashes to Asheville

Ashes to Asheville by Sarah Dooley (Grades 5 & up). Twelve-year-old Fella is swept away on a wild road trip by her older sister Zany to fulfill their late mother's dying wish.