When autocomplete results are available use up and down arrows to review and enter to select. Touch device users, explore by touch or with swipe gestures.

books acquired/edited

Collection by Sharyn November

100 
Pins
 • 
78 
Followers

Whether it's MG, YA, adult crossover, fiction or nonfiction, I love a book that surprises me. NOTE: Although I may be best known for fantasy and SF, I've acquired and edited books across all genres and ages.

Sharyn November
Prom / Laurie Halse Anderson "Eighteen-year-old Ash wants nothing to do with senior prom, but when disaster strikes and her desperate friend, Nat, needs her help to get it back on track, Ash's involvement transforms her life. Books To Read, My Books, Movie Theater Rooms, Dry Sense Of Humor, Teenage Drama, Literature Books, Books For Teens, Teen Books, Audio Books

Prom

Prom book. Read 953 reviews from the world's largest community for readers. Ashley Hannigan is one of the few people in her urban Philadelphia high schoo...

Banned Books Week- Twisted by Laurie Halse Anderson Ya Books, Good Books, Books To Read, Library Books, Books Everyone Should Read, Young Adult Fiction, Ya Novels, Books For Teens, Teen Books

Twisted

Twisted book. Read 3,133 reviews from the world's largest community for readers. High school senior Tyler Miller used to be the kind of guy who faded int...

Read "Akata Witch" by Nnedi Okorafor available from Rakuten Kobo. Affectionately dubbed "the Nigerian Harry Potter," Akata Witch weaves together a heart-pounding tale of magic, mystery, . Rick Riordan, Ya Books, Good Books, Books To Read, Amazing Books, Best Fantasy Novels, Fantasy Books, Fantasy Series, Fantasy Authors

Akata Witch

About Akata Witch “Nnedi Okorafor writes glorious futures and fabulous fantasies. Her characters take your heart and squeeze it; her worlds open your mind to new things.” — Neil Gaiman, author of The Graveyard Book and American Gods Affectionately dubbed “the Nigerian Harry Potter,” Akata Witch weaves together a heart-pounding tale of magic, mystery, and finding one’s place in the world. Perfect for fans of Children of Blood and Bone ! Sunny Nwazue lives in Nigeria, but she was…

Waifs and Strays Charles de Lint 9780670035847 Charles de Lints remarkable novels and shorter fiction are, in a very real sense, coming of age stories. Here, for the first time, is a collection of his stories about teenagers I Love Books, My Books, Book Club Books, The Book, Christopher Paolini, High Fantasy, Coming Of Age, Fiction Books, Pulp Fiction

Waifs and Strays

Waifs and Strays book. Read 79 reviews from the world's largest community for readers. Charles de Lint's remarkable novels and shorter fiction are, in a ...

35 Best Middle-Grade Historical Fiction Novels to Read in 2019 Ya Books, Books To Read, Viking Books, Leave It To Beaver, Historical Fiction Novels, Heartbreak Hotel, Research Skills, Saga, Childrens Books

Out of Left Field

About Out of Left Field A story about the fight for equal rights in America’s favorite arena: the baseball field! Every boy in the neighborhood knows Katy Gordon is their best pitcher, even though she’s a girl. But when she tries out for Little League, it’s a whole different story. Girls are not eligible, period. It is a boy’s game and always has been. It’s not fair, and Katy’s going to fight back. Inspired by what she’s learning about civil rights in school, she sets out to prove that she’s…

The Painted Boy by Charles De Lint. just finished this today, great book. an urban fantasy story about a boy who is a dragon. High Fantasy, Fantasy Books, Fantasy Story, Great Books, My Books, Amazing Books, Childrens Ebooks, Book Nooks, Secret Life

The Painted Boy

The Painted Boy book. Read 156 reviews from the world's largest community for readers. James Li should be in Chicago, finishing high school and working a...