Books I've edited

Collection by Sharyn November

87 
Pins
 • 
75 
Followers

Whether it's MG, YA, adult crossover, fiction or nonfiction, I love a book that surprises me. NOTE: Although I may be best known for fantasy and SF, I've acquired and edited books across all genres and ages.

Sharyn November
Prom / Laurie Halse Anderson "Eighteen-year-old Ash wants nothing to do with senior prom, but when disaster strikes and her desperate friend, Nat, needs her help to get it back on track, Ash's involvement transforms her life. Books To Read, My Books, Dry Sense Of Humor, Teenage Drama, Literature Books, Jamie Fraser, Book Nooks, Getting Old, Told You So

Prom

Prom book. Read 947 reviews from the world's largest community for readers. Ashley Hannigan is one of the few people in her urban Philadelphia high schoo...

Banned Books Week- Twisted by Laurie Halse Anderson Ya Books, Good Books, Books To Read, Laurie Anderson, Books Everyone Should Read, Young Adult Fiction, Ya Novels, Books For Teens, Teen Books

Twisted

Twisted book. Read 3,096 reviews from the world's largest community for readers. High school senior Tyler Miller used to be the kind of guy who faded int...

Waifs and Strays Charles de Lint 9780670035847 Charles de Lints remarkable novels and shorter fiction are, in a very real sense, coming of age stories. Here, for the first time, is a collection of his stories about teenagers Book Club Books, The Book, I Love Books, My Books, Christopher Paolini, Urban Legends, High Fantasy, Fiction Books, Pulp Fiction

Waifs and Strays

Waifs and Strays book. Read 75 reviews from the world's largest community for readers. Charles de Lint's remarkable novels and shorter fiction are, in a ...

Riverkeep (Book) : Stewart, Martin J. : "When Wulliam's father is possessed by a dark spirit, Wull must care for him and take on his family's mantle of Riverkeep, tending the Danek"-- Provided by publisher Book Cover Design, Book Design, Layout Design, Science Fiction, Dark Spirit, Book Sites, Beautiful Book Covers, Book Week, Year Book

RIVERKEEP by Martin Stewart — Cover Reveal and Giveaway

It’s time for another cover reveal! If you’ve heard of Martin Stewart’s RIVERKEEP, you’re in for a treat. Thanks to Penguin, we’ve got the exclusive cover reveal for M…

35 Best Middle-Grade Historical Fiction Novels to Read in 2019 Ya Books, Books To Read, Historical Fiction Novels, Research Skills, Heartbreak Hotel, Chapter Books, Book Recommendations, The Help, Childrens Books

Out of Left Field by Ellen Klages: 9780425288603 | PenguinRandomHouse.com: Books

A story about the fight for equal rights in America's favorite arena: the baseball field! Every boy in the neighborhood knows Katy Gordon is their best...

The Hostage Prince (The Seelie Wars) Jane Yolen, Adam Stemple 0670014346 9780670014347 The Hostage Prince (The Seelie Wars) Jane Yolen, War Of 1812, Fantasy Fiction, Fantasy Art, Books For Boys, Lake Erie, Penguin Books, Chapter Books, Stamp Collecting

The Hostage Prince (The Seelie Wars, #1)

The Hostage Prince book. Read 60 reviews from the world's largest community for readers. Lowly midwife apprentice orange-hair Snail, one eye blue, one gr...

Once Upon a Midnight Eerie: Book (The Misadventures of Edgar & Allan Poe) Gordon McAlpine 0670784931 9780670784936 Once Upon a Midnight Eerie: Book (The Misadventures of Edgar & Allan Poe) Book Of Life, This Book, Book Review Blogs, Real Ghosts, Edgar Allan Poe, Roald Dahl, Penguin Books, Feature Film, The Help

Once Upon a Midnight Eerie (The Misadventures of Edgar & Allan Poe, #2)

Once Upon a Midnight Eerie book. Read 40 reviews from the world's largest community for readers. They’ve just escaped almost certain death—and now they’r...

The Painted Boy by Charles De Lint. just finished this today, great book. an urban fantasy story about a boy who is a dragon. High Fantasy, Fantasy Books, Fantasy Story, Books To Read, My Books, Childrens Ebooks, Book Nooks, Secret Life, Great Books

The Painted Boy

The Painted Boy book. Read 150 reviews from the world's largest community for readers. James Li should be in Chicago, finishing high school and working a...

The Golden Specific (Mapmakers Trilogy, The Book S. New Children's Books, Books To Read, New York Times, Book Cafe, Penguin Books, Cursed Child Book, Sentences, The Book, Audio Books

The Golden Specific (The Mapmakers Trilogy #2) | IndieBound.org

The eagerly-awaited sequel to the best-selling The Glass Sentence -- a historical, fantastical adventure perfect for fans of Philip Pullman!It is the summer of 1892, one year since Sophia Tims and her friend Theo embarked upon the dangerous adventure that rewrote the map of the world. Since their return home to Boston, she has continued searching for clues to her parents’ disappearance, combing archives and…

The Truth Commission - Susan Juby. I loved this book, and I love even more that Susan Juby wrote some of my favourite novels from when I was Ya Books, Good Books, Books To Read, Famous Sisters, Hard Truth, Books For Teens, Penguin Books, That Way, The Ordinary

The Truth Commission | IndieBound.org

A Book Riot Best Book of 2015 So Far Four starred reviews! “Susan Juby’s The Truth Commission knocked my socks off. You should read it!”—Gayle Forman, best-selling author of If I Stay “Susan Juby is a marvel. Wise, witty, and full of heart, her writing draws you in and won’t let go. And just when you think it can’t get any better, it does.”&mdash…

Read "Akata Witch" by Nnedi Okorafor available from Rakuten Kobo. Affectionately dubbed "the Nigerian Harry Potter," Akata Witch weaves together a heart-pounding tale of magic, mystery, . Best Fantasy Novels, Fantasy Books, Fantasy Series, Fantasy Authors, Ya Books, Good Books, Books To Read, Amazing Books, Rick Riordan

Akata Witch by Nnedi Okorafor: 9780142420911 | PenguinRandomHouse.com: Books

"Nnedi Okorafor writes glorious futures and fabulous fantasies. Her characters take your heart and squeeze it; her worlds open your mind to new things."...

"Funny Girl" by Betsy Bird. "Funny Girl is a collection of uproarious stories, rollicking comics, rib-tickling wit, and more, from 25 of today's funniest female writers for kids. Funny Stories, Short Stories, 4th Grade Books, New Books, Good Books, Funny Books For Kids, Book Funny, Thing 1, Chapter Books

Funny Girl: Funniest. Stories. Ever.|Hardcover

Funny Girl is a collection of uproarious stories, rollicking comics, rib-tickling wit, and more, from 25 of today’s funniest female

Laurie Halse Anderson is the New York Times-bestselling author who writes for kids of all ages. New York Times, Ya Books, Books To Read, Realistic Fiction, Book Authors, Bestselling Author, The Book, Book Worms, Love You

Catalyst

Catalyst book. Read 1,478 reviews from the world's largest community for readers. Meet Kate Malone – straight-A science and math geek, minister's daughte...

P is for teen pregnancy. Teen tough issues and ya books. Someone Like You by Sarah Dessen. Ya Books, Good Books, Books To Read, Amazing Books, New York Times, Sarah Dessen Books, Saint Anything, Beginner Books, Someone Like You

Someone Like You

Someone Like You book. Read 3,891 reviews from the world's largest community for readers. The world is a terrible place not to have a best friend. Scar...

Pinterest