Pinterest • The world’s catalog of images

The Afghanistan Campaign Medal (ACM) is awarded to military personnel for serving active duty in the borders of Afghanistan for a period of 30 consecutive days or 60 non-consecutive days. Those in combat or wounded in combat with enemy forces can get this medal no matter how many days spent in Afghanistan. Any personnel killed in action while serving in Afghanistan are awarded this medal. A Bronze Star is worn on the service medal for each campaign in which the service member has…


Afghanistan Campaign Medal | USAMM

The Bronze Star Medal (BSM or BSV) is an award presented to United States Armed Forces personnel for bravery, acts of merit or meritorious service. When awarded for combat heroism it is awarded with a V device for Valor. It is the fourth highest combat award of the Armed Forces. Originally created in February of 1944, this medal was retroactively awarded to many WWII veterans.


Bronze Star Medal

The Asiatic-Pacific Campaign Medal - WWII (ACPM) was awarded to any member of the United States Armed Forces who service in the Pacific Theater during World War II. It was created on November 6th, 1942 by President Franklin D. Roosevelt's Executive Order 9265. Additional awards of the medal are represented by a bronze star device worn on the award. There are 21 Army and 48 Navy and Marine Corps approved campaigns for this medal.


Asiatic Pacific Campaign Medal - WWII

The European - African - Middle Eastern Campaign Medal (EAMECM) is a military award that recognizes the service of U.S. Armed Forces personnel who preformed military duty in the European Theater during World War II. Created on November 6th, 1942 by President Franklin D. Roosevelt's Executive Order 9265 it was originally just a ribbon and there was not a full sized medal until 1947. The first recipient of the medal was General of the Army Dwight Eisenhower.


404 Not Found

The French Croix de Guerre - WWII (Cross of War) is a French Military award commonly bestowed upon foreign military forces. Created in 1915 it can either be awarded as a unit award or as an individual award for distinguished service for acts of heroism during combat with the enemy. In the United States military it is one of the hardest awards to verify.


French Croix De Guerre Medal - WWII

The Armed Forces Expeditionary Medal (AFEM) is granted to personnel for their involvement in "any military campaign of the United States for which no other service medal is authorized." This includes the Cuban Missile Crisis between October 1962 and June 1963, actions in Lebanon, Taiwan, the Congo, Quemoy and Matsu, and for participation in Berlin between 1961 and 1963, initial operations in South Vietnam, Laos, and Cambodia, Panama, Grenada, Libya, Operation Earnest Will, peacekeeping and…


404 Not Found

The Defense Superior Service Medal (DSSM) is the second highest award bestowed by the Department of Defense. Awarded in the name of the Secretary of Defense, the award is presented to members of the U.S. Armed Forces who perform "superior meritorious service in a position of significant responsibility." Created on February 6th, 1976 by President Gerald R. Ford's Executive Order 11904, it is typically awarded only to senior officers of the Flag and General Officer grade.


404 Not Found

The Defense Meritorious Service Medal (DMSM) is an award presented in the name of the Secretary of Defense to members of the Armed Forces. It is the third-highest award that the Department of Defense issues, and is awarded to those who distinguish themselves though non-combat meritorious service or achievement, in a joint capacity. Created on November 3rd, 1977 by President Jimmy Carter's Executive Order 12019, it was first awarded to Major Terrell G. Covington of the United States Army.


404 Not Found

Armed Forces Civilian Service Medal


Pinned from

The American Campaign Medal - WWII (ACM) is granted to personnel who served one year of consecutive duty between December 7, 1941 to March 2, 1946 and within the continental boarders of the U.S., as well as to those who served 30 consecutive or 60 non-consecutive days of duty outside the borders of the U.S. but within the American Theater of Operations.


American Campaign Medal - WW II